Committee of Inquiry into the Banking Crisis



Nexus Phase - Public Hearings Schedule (last updated 03/09/2015)

PUBLIC HEARING	DATE	SESSION*	INSTITUTION/WITNESS
1	Wednesday 22 April	9.30 a.m.	NAMA-Frank Daly & Brendan McDonagh
2	Wednesday 22 April	2.30 p.m.	NAMA-Frank Daly & Brendan McDonagh
3	Thursday 23 April	9.30 a.m.	AIB-Dermot Gleeson
4	Thursday 23 April	2.30 p.m.	AIB-Donal Forde
5	Wednesday 29 April	9.30 a.m.	AIB-Michael Buckley & Eugene Sheehy
6	Wednesday 29 April	2.30 p.m.	AIB-David Duffy
7	Thursday 30 April	9.00 a.m.	BOI-Brian Goggin
8	Thursday 30 April	2.30 p.m.	ECB-Jean-Claude Trichet**
9	Wednesday 06 May	9.30 a.m.	BOI-Richie Boucher
10	Wednesday 06 May	2.30 p.m.	Ulster Bank-Cormac McCarthy
11	Thursday 07 May	10.30 a.m.	Ulster Bank-Michael Torpey & Robert Gallagher
12	Thursday 07 May	3.00 p.m.	Bank Economists-John Beggs, Pat McArdle & Dan Mcloughlin
13	Wednesday 13 May	9.30 a.m.	CIF/IPAV-Liam Kelleher, Tom Parlon & Pat Davitt
14	Wednesday 13 May	2.30 p.m.	Deloitte-Pat Cullen & Gerry Fitzpatrick
15	Thursday 14 May	9.30 a.m.	BOI-Laurence Crowley & Richard Burrows
16	Thursday 14 May	2.30 p.m.	KPMG-Terence O'Rourke & Paul Dobey
17	Wednesday 20 May	9.30 a.m.	PWC-Ronan Murphy & John McDonnell
18	Wednesday 20 May	2.30 p.m.	EY-Paul Smith & Dargan Fitzgerald
19	Thursday 21 May	9.30 a.m.	Central Bank-John Hurley
20	Thursday 21 May	2.30 p.m.	Central Bank-John Hurley
21	Wednesday 27 May	9.30 a.m.	Central Bank-Tony Grimes
22	Wednesday 27 May	2.30 p.m.	Central Bank-Mary Burke & Con Horan
23	Thursday 28 May	9.30 a.m.	Central Bank-Patrick Neary
24	Thursday 28 May	2.30 p.m.	Central Bank-Patrick Neary
25	Wednesday 10 June	9.30 a.m.	Central Bank -Mary O'Dea & Cyril Roux
26	Wednesday 10 June	2.30 p.m.	Central Bank-Thomas O'Connell
27	Thursday 11 June	9.30 a.m.	Central Bank-Liam O'Reilly
28	Thursday 11 June	2.30 p.m.	Central Bank-Brian Patterson
29	Wednesday 17 June	9.30 a.m.	Dept. of Finance-Tom Considine
30	Wednesday 17 June	2.30 p.m.	Dept. of Finance-David Doyle
31	Thursday 18 June	9.30 a.m.	Dept. of Finance-Kevin Cardiff
32	Thursday 18 June	2.30 p.m.	Dept. of Finance-Derek Moran & John Moran

^{*} Morning sessions will generally commence at 09:30 and afternoon sessions will generally finish at 17:30. Times are subject to change.

^{**} At the Institute of International & European Affairs

Committee of Inquiry into the Banking Crisis



PUBLIC HEARING	DATE	Session*	Institution/Witness
33	Wednesday 24 June	9.30 a.m.	Dept. of Finance-John McCarthy & Kevin Cardiff
34	Wednesday 24 June	2.30 p.m.	Dept. of Finance-William Beausang
35	Thursday 25 June	9.30 a.m.	Central Bank-Patrick Honohan
36	Thursday 25 June	2.30 p.m.	Central Bank-Patrick Honohan
37	Wednesday 01 July	9.30 a.m.	Dept. of Finance-Ann Nolan & Donal McNally
38	Wednesday 01 July	2.30 p.m.	Dept. of Finance-Charlie McCreevy
39	Thursday 02 July	9.30 a.m.	Dept. of Finance-Brian Cowen
40	Thursday 02 July	2.30 p.m.	Dept. of Finance-Brian Cowen
41	Wednesday 08 July	9.30 a.m.	Dept. of Taoiseach-Brian Cowen
42	Wednesday 08 July	2.30 p.m.	Dept. of Taoiseach-Brian Cowen
43	Thursday 09 July	9.30 a.m.	Advisors-Cathy Herbert & Developer- Derek Quinlan
44	Thursday 09 July	2.30 p.m.	NTMA-Brendan McDonagh & Michael Somers
45	Wednesday 15 July	9.30 a.m.	NTMA-John Corrigan, IBF-Pat Farrell
46	Wednesday 15 July	2.30 p.m.	Dept. of Taoiseach-Dermot McCarthy
47	Thursday 16 July	9.30 a.m.	AG-Paul Gallagher Arthur Cox-Eugene McCague & Pádraig Ó'Ríordáin
48	Thursday 16 July	2.30 p.m.	Government-Bertie Ahern
49	Wednesday 22 July	9.30 a.m.	EBS-Fergus Murphy
50	Wednesday 22 July	2.30 p.m.	Developers-Michael O'Flynn & Sean Mulryan CB/ICTU-David Begg, CB/IBEC-John Dunne
51	Thursday 23 July	9.30 a.m.	Oireachtas-Enda Kenny & Richard Bruton Oireachtas-Pat Rabbitte & Joan Burton
52	Thursday 23 July	2.30 p.m.	Developer- Joe O'Reilly
53	Wednesday 29 July	9.30 a.m.	EBS-Alan Merriman & Eithna Tinney
54	Wednesday 29 July	2.30 p.m.	Government- Mary Harney & John Gormley EBS-Fidelma Clarke Anglo-David Drumm
55	Thursday 30 July	9.30 a.m.	Anglo-Fintan Drury
56	Thursday 30 July	2.30 p.m.	Anglo-Alan Dukes Anglo-Mike Aynsley (voluntary)
57	Wednesday 02 September	9.30 a.m.	INBS-Michael Fingleton

Committee of Inquiry into the Banking Crisis



PUBLIC HEARING	DATE	Session*	Institution/Witness
58	Wednesday 02 September	2.30 p.m.	INBS-John Stanley Purcell & Michael Walsh
59	Thursday 03 September	9.30 a.m.	Anglo-Gary McGann, Peter Fitzgerald & Matt Moran
60	Thursday 03 September	2.30 p.m.	ILP/PTSB-David Gantly & David Went
61	Wednesday 09 September	9.30 a.m.	PWC-Denis O'Connor & Aidan Walsh Advisors-Alan Ahearne
62	Wednesday 09 September	2.30 p.m.	Anglo-Tom Browne CB/IFSRA/Advisor-Alan Gray
63	Thursday 10 September	9.30 a.m.	International-Ajai Chopra (voluntary) International-Marco Buti (voluntary)
64	Thursday 10 September	2.30 p.m.	Government-Michael Noonan