This is the official archived website of the Joint Committee of Inquiry into the Banking Crisis. It was last updated in March 2016 and will not be updated further.
FAQ | Contact Us | | Gaeilge | Press Releases

Banking Inquiry publishes second batch of statements from non-attending witnesses


The Oireachtas Banking Inquiry has today published its second tranche of witness statements received from a range of non-attending witnesses.

The statements published are responses to directions issued by the Committee with a series of questions to those witnesses who may have information and material relevant to the terms of reference of the Inquiry. These witnesses worked within the Oireachtas, Government, the Central Bank, C&AG, Department of Finance, the banking and financial services sectors and property development firms during the lead-in to and during the banking crisis.

This is the second batch of statements with the remaining tranche likely to be published online in the coming weeks. The 22 statements published today can be accessed here.

All media enquiries in relation to the Oireachtas Banking Inquiry should be addressed to:

Ciaran Brennan,
Houses of the Oireachtas,
Communications Unit,
Leinster House,
Dublin 2

P: +3531 618 3903
M: 086-0496518
F: +3531 618 4551

All general enquiries should be directed to the Committee Secretariat.

t. +353 1 618 3651

Committee Membership


Ciarán Lynch (Chairman)
Pearse Doherty
Joe Higgins
Michael McGrath
Eoghan Murphy
Kieran O’Donnell
John Paul Phelan


Sean D Barrett
Michael D’Arcy
Marc MacSharry
Susan O’Keeffe