This is the official archived website of the Joint Committee of Inquiry into the Banking Crisis. It was last updated in March 2016 and will not be updated further.
Ceisteanna a Chuirtear go Minic | Teagmháil | | English | Preasráitis

Banking Inquiry agrees revised report structure


The Oireachtas Banking Inquiry Committee has agreed a revised draft framework for its final report which was drawn up by the report finalisation team.

Last Saturday, the Committee put in place a report finalisation team to restructure and edit the draft report in response to member feedback.

Today the Committee, upon receiving the finalisation team’s update from last Saturday’s meeting, agreed the proposed framework and structure to advance the report to its conclusion. This revised framework requires some adaptions within the programme schedule but this will not impact on the report’s agreed deadline.

Further information on the Oireachtas Banking Inquiry can be accessed onthis website.

All media enquiries in relation to the Oireachtas Banking Inquiry should be addressed to:

Ciaran Brennan,
Houses of the Oireachtas,
Communications Unit,
Leinster House,
Dublin 2

P: +3531 618 3903
M: 086-0496518
F: +3531 618 4551

All general enquiries should be directed to the Committee Secretariat.

t. +353 1 618 3651

Committee Membership


Ciarán Lynch (Chairman)
Pearse Doherty
Joe Higgins
Michael McGrath
Eoghan Murphy
Kieran O’Donnell
John Paul Phelan


Sean D Barrett
Michael D’Arcy
Marc MacSharry
Susan O’Keeffe