This is the official archived website of the Joint Committee of Inquiry into the Banking Crisis. It was last updated in March 2016 and will not be updated further.
Ceisteanna a Chuirtear go Minic | Teagmháil | | English | Preasráitis

Klaus Regling and Professor Philip Lane to appear before Oireachtas Banking Inquiry


Klaus Regling, co-author of A Preliminary Report on the Sources of Ireland’s Banking Crisis, and Professor Philip Lane will appear before the Oireachtas Banking Inquiry as it continues its public hearings, tomorrow, Wednesday, 21st January 2015.

Chairman Ciaran Lynch TD: “Tomorrow, as part of our context phase hearings, we will hear from Klaus Regling who co-authored A Preliminary Report on the Sources of Ireland’s Banking Crisis. It’s an opportunity to review the findings and recommendations of this report and also to see what has changed since it was published. The Committee will also meet with TCD Professor Philip Lane for a discussion on the Irish banking crisis and Economic and Monetary Union.”

The meeting with Klaus Regling starts at 9.30am in Committee 1, Leinster House. The meeting with Professor Philip Lane starts at 11.45am in Committee Room 1.

Committee proceedings can also be viewed on the move, through the Houses of the Oireachtas Smartphone App, available for Apple and Android devices.

All media enquiries in relation to the Oireachtas Banking Inquiry should be addressed to:

Ciaran Brennan,
Houses of the Oireachtas,
Communications Unit,
Leinster House,
Dublin 2

P: +3531 618 3903
M: 086-0496518
F: +3531 618 4551

Committee Membership


Ciarán Lynch (Chairman)
Pearse Doherty
Joe Higgins
Michael McGrath
Eoghan Murphy
Kieran O’Donnell
John Paul Phelan


Sean D Barrett
Michael D’Arcy
Marc MacSharry
Susan O’Keeffe