This is the official archived website of the Joint Committee of Inquiry into the Banking Crisis. It was last updated in March 2016 and will not be updated further.
FAQ | Contact Us | | Gaeilge | Press Releases

Joe Higgins

joe-higginsDeputy Joe Higgins is a Socialist Party TD for the Dublin West constituency.

Deputy Higgins served as councillor for the Mulhuddart and Castleknock wards and as MEP for Dublin. He was elected to the Dáil in 1997 and re-elected in 2002. He spent 2009 and 2010 at the European Parliament and returned to the Dáil after his election in 2011. In Europe, Deputy Higgins worked with the European Parliament’s Committee on International Trade. He is currently a member of the Oireachtas Committee on Finance, Public Expenditure and Reform.

He currently writes for his party’s paper, The Socialist.

The Committee

Ciaran Lynch (Chairman)

Pearse Doherty

Michael McGrath

Eoghan Murphy

Kieran O’Donnell

John Paul Phelan

Sean D Barrett

Michael D’Arcy

Marc MacSharry

Susan O’Keeffe