This is the official archived website of the Joint Committee of Inquiry into the Banking Crisis. It was last updated in March 2016 and will not be updated further.
FAQ | Contact Us | | Gaeilge | Press Releases

Eoghan Murphy

eoghan-murphyDeputy Eoghan Murphy is the Fine Gael TD for the Dublin South East constituency. He was elected to the Dáil in February 2011. Deputy Murphy is a member of the Public Accounts Committee and was previously Head of the Oireachtas delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly for the Organisation for Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSCE).

Before entering politics, Deputy Murphy worked in the area of international arms control, in particular on nuclear weapon disarmament issues. He served as an advisor and speechwriter to the head of the UN’s nuclear weapon testing watchdog in Vienna, the CTBTO, until 2009 when he then returned to Dublin and was elected to the City Council.

Deputy Murphy graduated from UCD with a degree in English and Philosophy. He then achieved an MA in International relations at King’s College, London, UCL. In 2013, he was awarded a Marshall Fellowship.

The Committee

Ciaran Lynch (Chairman)

Pearse Doherty

Joe Higgins

Michael McGrath

Kieran O’Donnell

John Paul Phelan

Sean D Barrett

Michael D’Arcy

Marc MacSharry

Susan O’Keeffe