This is the official archived website of the Joint Committee of Inquiry into the Banking Crisis. It was last updated in March 2016 and will not be updated further.
FAQ | Contact Us | | Gaeilge | Press Releases

Michael D’Arcy

Senator Michael D’Arcy was elected to Seanad Éireann on the Administrative Panel in April 2011. He is currently the government spokesperson on finance. Senator D’Arcy was previously elected to Dáil Éireann, in May 2007. While at the Dáil, he worked as Fine Gael’s spokesperson on justice, with special responsibility for equality. He also sat on the Communications, Energy and Natural Resources Committee. He is currently a member of the Oireachtas Committee on Finance, Public Expenditure and Reform

Prior to his career in national politics, Senator D’Arcy was elected to the Wexford County Council, ultimately assuming the position of the council’s Vice-Chairman. He was Chairman of Co Wexford VEC and a member of the board of management of Gorey Community School and Kilmuckridge Vocational College. He is a former director of Wexford County Enterprise Board and Wexford Organization for Rural Development.  Senator D’Arcy is an alumnus of University of London.

The Committee

Ciaran Lynch (Chairman)

Pearse Doherty

Joe Higgins

Michael McGrath

Eoghan Murphy

Kieran O’Donnell

John Paul Phelan

Sean D Barrett

Marc MacSharry

Susan O’Keeffe